It seems like yesterday since the hip hop sensation Chris Brown released his fourth studio album F.A.M.E. in March of 2011. The album turned out to be a major hit, providing the world with singles like “Yeah 3x” and “Look at Me Now”. The album featured artists like Lil Wayne, Busta Rhymes, and Benny Bengasi.

New Chris Brown Album

Now, a year later, Chris Brown has scheduled his fifth album Fortune to be released this Friday (June 29th). Since he left Jive Records last year, this album is also Brown’s debut release with RCA Records.

Brown worked with several record producers including The Underdogs, Polow da Don, Brian Kennedy, The Runners, Danja, and Fuego for the album. In addition, Fortune featured the artists Big Sean, Wiz Khalifa, Nas, Kevin McCall, Sevyn, and Sabrina Antoinette.

The album was originally set to be released six months after F.A.M.E., however the album was pushed back several times.

There have been four singles released from Fortune, these being “Turn Up the Music”, Sweet Love”, “Till I Die” and “Don’t Wake Me Up”. “Turn Up the Music” is the lead single reaching number 10 on the US Billboard Hot 100, and number one on the UK Singles Chart.

According to his Twitter, Brown stated “LAST TWO WEEKS of me finishing FORTUNE! I’m excited for all the fans to hear my real music”. He also revealed his reach to the modernize sound he will pursue with the statement “Dub step records on my album sounding crazy!!!!”

Here is a list of the tracks in Chris Brown Fortune:

  1. Turn Up the Music
  2. Bassline
  3. Till I Die (featuring Big Sean and Wiz Khalifa)
  4. Mirage (featuring Nas)
  5. Don’t Judge Me
  6. 2012
  7. Biggest Fan
  8. Sweet Love
  9. Strip (Featuring Kevin McCall)
  10. Stuck on Stupid
  11. 4 Years Old
  12. Party Hard/Cadillac (Interlude) (Featuring Sevyn)
  13. Don’t Wake Me Up
  14. Trumpet Lights (Featuring Sabrina Antoinette)

On a side note, Chris Brown is also currently supporting the Supafest which is one of Australia’s largest music festivals. Interested in seeing him live? He will also be performing in North Dakota at the State Fair on July 21st in the North Dakota State Fairgrounds.