Eric Church 2012 Tour

For those who don’t know, Eric Church is an American country music musician from North Carolina. His career began when he was signed to a publishing deal with Sony/ATV Tree Music Publishing. He began recording with varies producers, and though a couple lables decided to pass on Church, Capitol Nashville gained interest in him after he began working with producer Jay Joyce, and a record deal was developed. In 2006 he released the single “How ‘Bout You”, which peaked at #14 on Hot Country Songs. In addition, he release his debut album titled Sinners Like Me, proving to be widely successful.

By 2008, Eric Church released a fifth single, “His Kind of Money (My Kind of Love)” to country radio. It gained some popularity, achieving No. 55 on the Billboard Hot County Songs chart, and eventually reached No. 46 in months to come. Later in 2008, the song “Love Your Love the Most” was debuted and was the first single to be released from his second album. This album being Carolina, which was released by 2009. By 2010, Church had moved to EMI Records Nashville to become their second artist. Following this, he released a four song EP entitled “Caldwell County”.

Eric Church has released a total of three studio albums, one extended play, eleven singles, and ten music videos to date. He has been nominated for two Academy of Country Music Awards, and has won one.

He recently released his third album title Cheif in July of 2011, making No. 1 on both Top Country Albums and the Billboard 200. The album proved huge succes, and sold 145,000 copies the first week. Their are twelve tracks on this album inluding:

1.       “Creepin'”      3:52

2.       “Drink in My Hand”  3:11

3.       “Keep On”     2:38

4.       “Like Jesus Does”   3:18

5.       “Hungover & Hard Up”       2:53

6.       “Homeboy”    3:47

7.       “Country Music Jesus”       3:52

8.       “Jack Daniels”         5:04

9.       “Springsteen”          4:23

10.     “I’m Gettin’ Stoned” 4:02

11.     “Over When It’s Over”       2:39

12.     “Lovin’ Me Anyway” (Bonus Track)         3:29

This album includes three singles. On October 4, 2011 Chief was certified Gold by the RIAA having surpassed 500,000 records sold. It is an accelent album, and has proven it’s marits.