Roger Waters Final Tour

Touring worldwide

Roger Waters is best known for his role in the 1970s rock band Pink Floyd. He was a founding member and the bassist/co-lead vocalist in the beginning of the band’s career, however, Waters eventually moved his way up to being the bands lyricist, principal songwriter and overall leader. Although his primary instrument in the band was bass, he has gradually experimented with synthesisers, tape loops and played rhythm guitars in recordings and concerts.

Roger Waters began his solo career in 1984, releasing his first album, The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, which focused a lot on his personal feelings. He would released seven albums after that. He has also had several tours including The Dark Side of the Moon Live tour, which lasted two years, beginning in Europe and ending in Noth America.

In 2010 he began The Wall Live tour, which features a complete perfomance of the Pink Floyd album, The Wall. The tour has been considerd funaminal by Pink Floyd fans worldwide. Cole Moreton of the Daily Mail stated, “The touring version of Pink Floyd’s The Wall is one of the most ambitious and complex rock shows ever…”

Unfortunitly, this may be his last tour, as stated by Waters himself. He stated to the Associated Press back stage, “I’m not as young as I used to be. I’m not like B.B. King, or Muddy Waters. I’m not a great vocalist or a great instrumentalist or whatever, but I still have the fire in my belly, and I have something to say. I have a swan song in me and I think this will probably be it.” (Butler, 2010).

